News ≫ Sri Lanka announce 17-man squad for England tour

Sri Lanka announce 17-man squad for England tour

Apr 28, 2016
Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn Email
COLOMBO: Sri Lanka has included Kaushal Silva in a 17-member squad for a three-match test series in England, a day after he was discharged from hospital after being hit on the head by a cricket ball.

Silva spent two days in hospital following his injury while fielding at short leg in a practice match last Sunday.

Doctors said after tests that Silva was in good health and could resume training soon.

The squad led by Angelo Mathews includes nine batsmen, six fast bowlers and two spinners.

The first of the three test matches starts at Headingley on May 19.


Angelo Mathews (captain), Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Dhammika Prasad, Dilruwan Perera, Dimuth Karunaratne, Dinesh Chandimal (vice-captain), Dushmantha Chameera, Kaushal Silva, Kusal Mendis, Lahiru Thirimanne, Milinda Siriwardana, Niroshan Dickwella, Nuwan Pradeep, Rangana Herath, Shaminda Eranga, Suranga Lakmal.

Latest News