News ≫ New IGP appointed

New IGP appointed

Apr 20, 2016
Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn Email
President Maithripala Sirisena appointed Mr. Pujitha Jayasundara as the new Inspector General of Police.

The President presented the letter of appointment to Mr. Jayasundara today (April (20) at the Presidential Secretariat.

President Sirisena submitted the names of three Senior Deputy Inspectors Generals of Police, to the Constitutional Council for the final selection.

The Constitutional Council recommended DIG Pujitha Jayasundara. The letter of appointment was presented to the new IGP after the approval of the President.

Latest News